This page documents all feature additions and modifications included in the Yojimbo 4.0.1 release.
For information on the feature additions and changes in Yojimbo 4.0, please see its release notes. For details about the changes made in any previous versions of Yojimbo, please see the release notes archive.
You can access Yojimbo's online help by choosing "Yojimbo Help" from the Help menu.
Made an adjustment to the sync prefs pane so that it tells you if your subscription code is entered incorrectly (or if it looks like you might have entered your order number by mistake).
Corrected error message for "account already exists" signup error to refer to the "Reset" button in the sync prefs.
If the User ID entered in the sync account signup panel does not resemble an email address, the "Subscribe" and "Create Account" buttons are disabled. This should reduce the incidence of situations in which an invalid user ID is used to create a subscription (which then cannot be used, since the subscription is locked to the user ID).
Because you should never turn sync off once it's configured and running, the "Start" button, once clicked, changes to "Running" and gets disabled. If you need to disable syncing forever (including cancelling your subscription), use the "Manage Account" button to delete your sync account.
(If you feel that you need to turn syncing off for some reason, please contact Tech Support for assistance.)
During database migration, report and trap a specific type of malformation, namely, invalid object IDs created by the old "Missing Sync for Windows Mobile". The malformed objects will be logged to the system console and migration will not be allowed to complete; otherwise these items will cause trouble later.
To resolve the problem, re-launch the previous version of Yojimbo, and consult the log in Console.app to determine which database items are affected. You must delete these items; if necessary you may create new ones with their contents. Then, run the new version of Yojimbo to migrate again.
Fixed bug in which using the "Duplicate" command to duplicate an item would result in havoc after a sync (usually in the form of duplicates of the item multiplying on computers other than the one that created it).
Fixed crash which would occur when certain errors occurred during migration.
Fixed bug in which items synced to the iPad client would
sporadically not be readable on the iPad after syncing. (It was a
[NSFileManager subPathsOfDirectoryAtPath]. Seriously.)